## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

UK Parliamentary (General) Election for the

## Election of a Member of Parliament for the Harborough, Oadby and Wigston Constituency

on Thursday 4 July 2024

I, Anne Elizabeth Court, being the (Acting) Returning Officer at the above election do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
JEEVES, Danuta Bernadette	Reform UK	6,332	
KNOWLES, Philip John	Liberal Democrats	4,732	
LAMBERT, Robin Andrew	Social Democratic Party	203	
O`BRIEN, Neil John	The Conservative Party Candidate	18,614	Elected
PIRANIE, Hajira Hanif	Labour and Co-operative Party	16,236	
WOODIWISS, Darren Neil	Green Party	4,269	

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	Number of ballot papers	
a. Want of an official mark	1	
<b>b.</b> Voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	36	
c. Writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
d. Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	154	
Total	191	

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 77,075 Ballot Papers Verified: 50,589 Turnout: 65.64%

And I do hereby declare that Neil John O`Brien is duly elected as the Member of Parliament for the Harborough, Oadby and Wigston Constituency.

Dated: Friday 5 July 2024

Anne Elizabeth Court (Acting) Returning Officer

Printed and published by the (Acting) Returning Officer of the Brocks Hill Council Offices, Washbrook Lane, Oadby, Leicester, LE2 5JJ