Leicestershire County Council

Election of County Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a County Councillor for

East Wigston

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer (*) Name of Seconder (**)	Reason why no longer nominated*
BENTLEY Lee Andrew	19 Truro Drive, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 2JD	Liberal Democrats	Bentley Julie A * Bentley Charlotte A **	
CHARLESWORTH Michael Henry	2 Midland Cottages, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 2BU	Independent	Hailes Lynn C. * Hailes William **	
DARLING Liz	(address in Oadby & Wigston)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Ford John K * Ford Margaret A **	
FITZPATRICK Bridget	(address in Harborough)	Labour Party	Smith-Lilley Matthew J P * Addy John T **	
HILTON Samuel Robert	33 Broad Meadow, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 1LH	Green Party	Hilton Samuel R * Holroyd Laura A **	
HOWAT Don Edward Purver	(address in North West Leicestershire)	Reform UK	Thornton Tony * Thornton Julia **	

^{*}Decision of the Deputy Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above, where no entry is made in the last column, have been and stand validly nominated.

Dated: Wednesday 2 April 2025

Anne Court
Deputy Returning Officer

Leicestershire County Council

Election of County Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a County Councillor for

North Wigston

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer (*) Name of Seconder (**)	Reason why no longer nominated*
BALL John	(address in Hinckley & Bosworth)	Reform UK	Faulkner Lois * Williams Lee A **	
BROADLEY Linda Margaret	7 Penzance Avenue, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 2HX	Liberal Democrats	Jacklin Lesley * Jacklin Alec D **	
DYAS Jay	(address in Charnwood)	Labour Party	Williams Jennifer * Tuxford Michael **	
KAVI Kartik Naresh	(address in Oadby & Wigston)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Kavi Dipti N * Kavi Naresh J **	
KHWAJA Ahmed	(address in Harborough)	Green Party	Smith Teresa M * Smith John C **	

^{*}Decision of the Deputy Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above, where no entry is made in the last column, have been and stand validly nominated.

Dated: Wednesday 2 April 2025

Anne Court
Deputy Returning Officer

Leicestershire County Council

Election of County Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a County Councillor for

Oadby

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer (*) Name of Seconder (**)	Reason why no longer nominated*
BOODHOO Salim	(address in Oadby & Wigston)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Boodhoo Shahla * Boodhoo Umar R **	
DURRANI Moin	29 The Broadway, Oadby, Leicester, LE2 2HF	Liberal Democrats	Haq Samia Z * Kaufman Jeffrey **	
GAMBLE Dean Adam	4 Frensham Close, Oadby, Leicester, LE2 5WF	Liberal Democrats	Kaufman Jeffrey * Kaufman Victor R **	
HUNT Mark James	30 Hidcote Road, Oadby, Leicester, LE2 5PE	Reform UK	Thorp Ian M J * Chamberlain Jonathan **	
LUKE Matthew William	74 London Road, Oadby, Leicester, LE2 5DH	Labour Party	Piranie Hajira H * Piranie Reshma **	
PAINTER Bethan Lucy	(address in Oadby & Wigston)	Green Party	Painter Bethan * Pagett Kris E W **	
PUGSLEY William John	18 Park Crescent, Oadby, Leicester, LE2 5YH	Labour Party	Piranie Hajira H * Piranie Reshma **	
RAI Harry	(address in Oadby & Wigston)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Ghattoraya Fula S * Alam Naveed **	
SHIPTON Doreen Elaine	(address in Oadby & Wigston)	Green Party	Shipton Doreen E * Dawson Stephen **	
THOMPSON Duncan William	(address in Harborough)	Reform UK	Castleman Katharine M * Castleman Christopher J **	

^{*}Decision of the Deputy Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above, where no entry is made in the last column, have been and stand validly nominated.

Dated: Wednesday 2 April 2025

Anne Court
Deputy Returning Officer

Leicestershire County Council

Election of County Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a County Councillor for

South & West Wigston

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer (*) Name of Seconder (**)	Reason why no longer nominated*
BAYLISS James	(address in Oadby & Wigston)	Green Party	Bayliss James G * Bayliss Kevin J **	
BOULTER Bill	86 Station Road, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 2DJ	Liberal Democrats	Loydall Kevin * Adams Rosemarie H **	
FORD John Keith	50 Newton Lane, Wigston, Leicestershire, LE18 3SE	The Conservative Party Candidate	Bailey Angela M * Bailey Jason L **	
MCDONALD John Mulhearn	(address in Oadby & Wigston)	Reform UK	Mcdonald Christine * Bazeley William L **	
POTT Eileen Mary	(address in Oadby & Wigston)	Labour Party	Kinsey Margaret M. * Mcewen Isobel **	

^{*}Decision of the Deputy Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above, where no entry is made in the last column, have been and stand validly nominated.

Dated: Thursday 3 April 2025

Anne Court
Deputy Returning Officer